With stripes, that is? I’ve always been a fan of the striped top. When I used to teach French, some of my pupils thought that my love for a Breton top, indicated that I actually was French!!! However, when trying to declutter my wardrobe, recently, I began to wonder if my love of stripes is getting out of hand.

These are just some of my striped tops and jumpers. Yes, there are more – in the wash and waiting to be ironed! I even have one that arrived in the post this week that I haven’t worn, yet..

image
image

This isn’t my photo. It’s far too good! Perhaps I should have put my tops on hangers…

image

In truth, only one of these tops is an authentic French top:

image

Here is the label to prove it:

image

Here’s another one of their tops being modelled by a French man, possibly?!

image
Purely for your viewing pleasure!

Are you a fan of striped, Breton tops? I’d love to know….