If…

‘If you can keep your head when all about you
Are losing theirs …’

This a quote from the Rudyard Kipling poem: ‘If’.

I think his words express how I am feeling considerably much better than my own. So, let’s have some calm among the chaos. Clips of animals, doing sweet and amusing things, might be appropriate. However, I don’t have any! Although, I must admit that  I have spent far too much time recently looking at such things in an effort to have some relief from world politics.

On the other hand, I do have some pictures that I have taken in my French garden. Despite it being November, they have a very autumnal feel. They also make me think of another of my favourite poems: ‘Chanson d’automne‘ by Paul Verlaine…

img_0022img_0020img_0019We are very fortunate to have such a range of trees. Although the photos are taken with an iPad, I think it has managed to capture the very bright blue sky behind the autumnal colours.

img_0024img_0025

These last two photos, I took from our back gate and hopefully the Canal du Midi can be glimpsed. It will be closed for the winter…

 

 

2 thoughts on “If…

Leave a Reply

