Healthy breakfast…?

image

When I’m at home, my usual breakfast is porridge, made with unsweetened almond milk. Sometimes, I really push the boat out and add manuka or local honey, blueberries or banana.

However, in France, I seem to lose all sense of reason and eat what is probably a very unhealthy, but nevertheless very enjoyable, breakfast. This is illustrated clearly in the photo: almond croissant, pain aux raisins, jus de raisin and strong, black coffee. Only (!) the almond croissant was mine, I hasten to add….

I don’t intend to breakfast at this level every day. Just at weekends, maybe?!

Leave a Reply

