Spin – ‘Les hommes de l’ombre’

download

If you’ve read this blog before, you may remember that I’m a huge fan of French drama. I must confess I have just been ‘binge watching’ (apologies for using this horrible expression) the series: ‘Les hommes de l’ombre’ or ‘Spin’ as it is entitled here.

This programme was first aired, in France, in 2012 but has only recently reached us. A friend who knows how much I love French films, alerted me to this French political drama which was recently shown on Channel 4. I am hooked and I am now looking forward to immersing myself in the second series! If you haven’t watched Spin, I can highly recommend it, especially if you were a fan of the Danish political drama, Borgen.

The main stars of Spin, series 1, are: Nathalie Baye, Grégory Fitoussi and Bruno Wolkowitch. Nathalie Baye is an actress whom I have admired for many years and she doesn’t disappoint in this role. Grégory Fitoussi I already knew from another French series: Spirale. He plays a very different character this time. Bruno Wolkowitch is a new face to me but suffice to say, he is something of a silver fox!

I’d love to know if any of you have watched this and what your reviews might be. I’m off to start watching series two!

 

Leave a Reply

