‘Les témoins’ – Witnesses

In a previous post (https://fancyingfrance.wordpress.com/2014/11/11/virtual-france/)

I wrote about the various ways I get my ‘French fix’ when I’m not in France. One is by watching French films. This has been made so much easier, thanks to the internet.

Recently, I have been watching ‘Les témoins’. This is a series which was first shown in Belgium and which has been referred to as drama ‘noir’. As a huge fan of Scandi noir series, like the Bridge & the Killing, this was right up my street! Set in Le Tréport, this is a thriller with a focus on murky crimes and dark secrets. I can remember taking students on a residential trip to Le Tréport, with very happy memories – no sign of any wolves!! 

I wonder if anyone reading this post also enjoyed ‘Les témoins’ …

IMG_0393I’d love to know, as well, what your favourite French films or television programmes might be. Do share!

2 thoughts on “‘Les témoins’ – Witnesses

Leave a Reply

