Almond croissants

A luscious almond croissant on display at the fab café, Absolute Abode, in Raynes Park SW20

A luscious almond croissant on display at the fab café, Absolute Abode, in Raynes Park SW20

I have a passion for almond croissants! It developed when I was working in France and I used to have one for breakfast most mornings. I am now on the hunt for the best almond croissant in the UK!

My research for this post – apart from sampling as many almond croissants as I can – has led to me making a new discovery. I can’t believe I didn’t know this before. Almond croissants begin life as a plain croissant and only gain the almond additions once they have become stale.

Apparently almonds are very good for one’s health but I might be stretching the link to suggest that this justifies eating ‘croissants aux almandes’ for the health benefits!

Are you a fan of almond croissants or do you have another preference? Plain or chocolate, perhaps? Or maybe savoury? Ham and cheese, for example. I’d love to know…

Leave a Reply

